What Our Kitchen Remodeling Clients in Albany, Saratoga Springs and Beyond Have to Say About Us

Whether in need of affordable kitchen cabinets and installation, or a full kitchen remodel, Kepner Kitchens offers experienced and quality service to deliver you the kitchen you desire. From Albany to Saratoga to Lake George and beyond, we have been satisfying customers with both our professionalism and standard of service. After you read the testimonials, check out some of the kitchen remodels we are currently working on, along with some of our completed projects.

My husband and I contracted with Kepner Kitchens for design layout and cabinetry for a complete kitchen remodel. We couldn’t be happier with the final result and highly recommend Bob Kepner and Kepner Kitchens! Bob is an experienced design and installation professional whom we found to be extremely knowledgeable, reliable, responsible, and a person of high integrity.

We have a log home where the kitchen cabinets are mounted to the solid log walls. This presents many special considerations and challenges regarding location of plumbing, electrical, and HVAC. With Bob’s help and expert advice we were able to ensure the new cabinets would fit, function properly and integrate well with the log home interior. Kepner Kitchens designs include a 3D rendering / virtual design walk thru service (no additional cost) which I found invaluable since I wanted white cabinets but was not sure how they would look in an all wood house. During the design and installation process, Bob patiently answered my many questions and provided helpful design recommendations which we implemented. He made several visits to our home for the initial consult and measuring, to review 3D virtual kitchen walk thru, to modify/review final design, to confirm correct cabinets delivered, and to review the final design with our installer, including discussion of special considerations. Bob also recommended several subcontractors which worked well for us, e.g., countertop stone fabricator, wood floor refinisher, appliances, sinks and faucets, and cabinet door custom glass installation

Jami & Don - Capital District 11/15/2017

Bob @ Kepner Kitchens was a pleasure to work with. From day 1 he assisted my wife and I with planning our kitchen remodeling project. He created several kitchen cabinet layout plans that ultimately helped with not only the cabinet planning but remodeling needs. I got quotes from 5 cabinet suppliers locally and no one put forth 50% of the effort of Kepner Kitchens. Bob was always available to answer any question throughout the sales process and after. Kepner Kitchens also made sure all cabinets were up to par when delivered and made sure any logistic issues were resolved without assistance from me or my wife. As anyone can imagine planning a kitchen renovation can be stressful. Kepner Kitchens was a fantastic resource and I would recommend them to anyone starting the process.

Jeremy & Stacey - Clifton Park 9/27/2016

First time doing any renovation project and this one was huge; expanding a kitchen and complete updating floor, cabinets, counter, electrical, appliances, window and wall removal, etc. so it was great having Bob Kepner walk me through the process. Bob is extremely knowledgeable and created a kitchen layout/design that was practical, functional, economical and most importantly met our individual preferences. I did not know much about kitchens so it was nice to have Bob share with me the various options and the pros and cons with each option. Bob dealt with the various contractors so I never had to coordinate the work between contractors and everything seemed to just flow together with Bob communicating with me every step of the way. I was surprised at how fast the work was done and the urgency that Bob had in making sure I had use of the kitchen ASAP. There were no surprises except that the kitchen came out better than I had imagined.

Chris & Barbara - Clifton Park 3/23/2015

Bob and Mark Kepner were fantastic to work with, especially since we were doing our first kitchen renovation. My wife and I weren't sure what we could do with our small kitchen to increase functionality and space; Bob had the answers in designing the cabinet space and making great suggestions when we ordered appliances, sinks, counter tops, and floors. Mark was great in installing the kitchen cabinets, floors, and back-splashes. Even when we ordered a refrigerator that was too big for the space provided, Mark and Bob fixed the space to make it work. Mark was also great when we asked him to do a few extra items not originally discussed.

If you're looking to have a kitchen done right with great customer service, hire Kepner Kitchens; you won't be disappointed!

Thanks again guys,
Darren and Meredith

Darren & Meredith - Albany 11/1/2014

The client letter below requires a little explanation.  The cabinet company we originally were ordering from went out of business with no advane notice after we had ordered the cabinets.  We ordered cabinets made to the same specifications as the original and did not charge our clients any additional costs, though it cost our company the original deposit we sent to the cabinet company and the cost for the new cabinets.  This letter expresses the client's thoughts on how we handled this situation.  They also sent us more for some extra materials than what we billed and explained why.  We were not originally contracted to install the cabinets, but did so as a convenience due to the time delay and only charged the credit given by the original installation company.

Eric,

Here is the final check for the materials.  You will notice the check is a little more than double what the supplies came to.  Allison and I wanted to pay you more because we really appreciate all the extra effort you put in to giving us the kitchen we wanted.  I know the additional refund from (the original company that was to do the install) was low and I'm sorry there isn't more I can do about that.  I also know that the cabinets cost you more than we paid.  We are grateful that you were so upfront with us about (the cabinet company that went out of business) and that you were willing to uphold our contract.  The quality of  your work is excellent and we're very happy that you were flexible enough to work with us.

Brian and Allison - Latham 12/3/2011

Eric and Bob - Just wanted to take a minute to thank you again for the terrific job you did on our kitchen. 

Based on our first discussions at the Home Show, we knew we'd be getting a quality job.  From your first design to the various tweaks as the project moved along, we knew we were dealing with true professionals.  The final product, however, exceeded even our very high expectations.  The finished kitchen is just terrific; functional and very attractive.

Any questions that came up were dealt with quickly and efficiently either in person, by phone or e-mail.  It was very much appreciated.

Our best to you and your family for a healthy and happy holiday season. 

Regards,
Tom and Mary Ann - Clifton Park 12/2/2011

Dear Eric and Bob,


Just a line to let you know how much we love our new kitchen.  Working together the kitchen was maximized to be more functional and meet our needs.   There isn't anything we don't like, from the Apple Valley cabinetry, the pantry, the "D" sink, the turntables, quartz countertop, making room for a dishwasher, the double waste bin drawer, under cabinet lights, the porcelain floating floor tiles, etc., etc.  We didn't have that much room - but with the new built-ins and approximately 2 1/2 extra feet added to the counter top - this "U" kitchen is now such a joy to work in. That boxed in feeling is gone.

We are also very pleased with the updates in the bathroom.

Many thanks, to all, but especially you and Bob for the all hard work that made this new kitchen a reality for us.  It was pleasure working with you and having you in our home.

Gloria & Dick - Colonie 10/26/2011

Eric, the renovations that were done by Kepner Kitchens are really impressive and state of the art.  Everyone that visits our home always compliments how great the kitchen looks. From a personal point of view, I am now getting gourmet meals every evening. Thanks for your suggestions and doing a great job with the renovation of our kitchen.

Curtis - Brunswick 9/22/2011

Eric,


Thank you so much! Matt and I have been so impressed by the work you and your father have done so far! Especially how clean the work area has been! I'm so excited about the cabinets! Talk to you soon!

Kate - Saratoga 10/26/2010

Eric and Bob-

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to thank you for stopping by to tighten up the hinges on the cabinets above our stove, and for doing such a great job overall.  We're very happy with the finished product, and found working with you to be a very pleasant experience.  We appreciate all your patience and attention to detail in what surely was a trying project at times.

Thanks for helping to make our little kitchen more useful and attractive.  Given the opportunity, we will surely recommend you to friends and family looking to upgrade their own kitchens.

I just wanted to write you a quick note to tell you how happy we are w/ the new countertop.  it looks great!  Thanks so much for going above and beyond to rectify our situation.  

Thanks again!

Heather and Greg - Albany 10/6/2010

Eric,

Not only is your workmanship to be commended, but your professionalism as well.

Heide - Wynantskill 3/6/2010

Dear Eric,

Joe and I want to thank you for our beautiful new Millbrook kitchen. We are thrilled with the way it turned out. We love the way you designed it. All of the features I wanted were included (the double trash baskets, lazy susans, large sink with smaller side sink, granite countertops and under cabinet lights) and it fit so perfectly.

The quality of the cabinets is fantastic. Our friends always comment "these cabinets are gorgeous!". The upgrade on the order was wonderful.  I'm glad we went with the finished side panels. It makes a nice difference. We were very satisfied with the installation and consideration for our suggestions and concerns. I felt comfortable and reassured talking to you when we had questions or concerns.

We are very satisfied and happy with the end result. Thank you for your expertise, patience, and helpfulness. Now...if and when we hit the lottery you'll be called to design and install my kitchen in our new mansion!

Most Sincerely,
Toni and Joe - Troy 6/9/2009

Dear Eric,

Just a note to let you know how much we are enjoying our kitchen. We just love it and so does anyone who sees it. How grateful we are that we ended up working with you. We also appreciate your patience with us when planning our kitchen. Your attitude really helped us to know we had gone to the right place to purchase our kitchen.

Paul and Dorothy - Troy

Dear Bob,

Thank you for everything. The kitchen is great!

Ricki - Capital District

Bob,

Thanks for everything, beautiful cabinets, counters, professional installation, and the pleasure of working with you.  

Loui - Capital District

Eric,

Thank you for the terrific job on our new kitchen. Everyone who comes to our home loves it, as do we. We are so happy with the work and the design of our beautiful new kitchen.  

Mary and Stan - Troy